Horizon Talks

Horizon Talks

Afternoons 5.00pm

Monday 23rd March 5.00pm
How to save the world for free
Natalie Fee
City To Sea

Tuesday 24th March 5.00pm
Climate change on our blue world: past, present and future
Dr Matthew Genge

Wednesday 25th March 5.00pm
What can we do to tackle climate change?
Dr Neil Jennings
Grantham Institute

Thursday 26th March 5.00pm
Learning how to feed the planet in response to COVID-19
David Oakes
& Edward Davey

Friday 27th March 5.00pm
Zero emissions, lifestyles, values Professor Julian Allwood
University of Cambridge

Monday 30th March 5.00pm
Compassion vs Consumerism: Meeting future challenges head-on
Global Action Plan

Tuesday 31st March 5.00pm
John Sauven
Greenpeace
Executive Director

Wednesday 1st April 5.30pm
How you can solve the climate crisis from the comfort of your own home
Tessa Clarke Co-Founder & CEO OLIO

Thursday 2nd April 5.00pm
Bella Lack
Conservationist & Ambassador

Friday 3rd April 5.00pm
Away with all cars
Leo Murray
Director of Innovation, Possible

Monday 6th April 5.00pm
Good Energy
Juliet Davenport
CEO and Founder, Good Energy

Wednesday 8th April 5.00pm
Melting Minds: Does climate change impact mental health?
Dr Emma Lawrance

Wednesday 15th April 5.00pm
Limiting warming to 1.5°C – a matter of societal will, not science
Dr Joeri Rogelj
Grantham Institute

Thursday 16th April 5.00pm
Our Biggest Experiment: The history of Climate Change
Dr Alice Bell

Monday 20th April 5.00pm
Professor Julian Allwood
& Tamsin Waley-Cohen
University of Cambridge

Tuesday 21st April 5.00pm
The climate crisis is a health crisis
Sir Andy Haines, Dr Hayley Pinto
& Dr Katie Knight

Wednesday 22nd April 5.00pm
Panel Discussion
Dr Neil Jennings
Grantham Institute

Thursday 23rd April 5.00pm
Professor Julian Allwood
University of Cambridge

Tuesday 28th April 5.00pm
Will the green agenda really get out of the margins?
Professor Andrew Samuels

Wednesday 29th April 5.30pm
How you can solve the climate crisis from the comfort of your own home
Tessa Clarke Co-Founder & CEO OLIO

Thursday 30th April 5.00pm
Drops in the ocean: who am I to halt the Climate Storm?
Dr Caroline Kuzemko & Janie Dee

Friday 1st May 5.00pm
Environmental Justice: Campaigning for cleaner London air
Rosamund Adoo Kissi-Debrah
& Georgia Elliott-Smith

Tuesday 5th May 5.00pm
How cars can put the brake on climate breakdown
Global Action Plan

Wednesday 6th May 5.00pm
Tackling climate change, and much more, through urban design
Dr Audrey de Nazelle

Thursday 7th May 5.00pm
Through eco-anxiety to agency
Caroline Hickman, Clover Hogan & Matt Golding

Friday 8th May 5.00pm
Through eco-anxiety to agency
Caroline Hickman, Clover Hogan
& Matt Golding

Monday 11th May 5.00pm
Our zero-carbon energy future
Dr Ajay Gambhir


%d bloggers like this: